2020 Award Winners Announced


Congratulations to the Leadership Award Recipients from Dr. Mark Rosenberg

The American College of Emergency Physicians Awards Program honors leadership and excellence. The program provides an opportunity to recognize all members for significant professional contributions as well as service to the College. All members of ACEP are eligible to participate in one or more of the College’s award programs. ACEP congratulates its 2020 honorees, who will be honored during ACEP20 in Dallas.

Awards Brochure (PDF)

Leadership Award Recipients

John G. Wiegenstein Leadership Award - Dr. David Seaberg

James D. Mills Outstanding Contribution to Emergency Medicine Award - Dr. John Rogers

John A. Rupke Legacy Award - Dr Peter Fahrney

Colin C. Rorrie, Jr. Award for Excellence in Health Policy - Dr. Steven Stack

Pamela P. Bensen Trailblazer Award - Dr. Sharon Mace

Judith E. Tintinalli Award for Outstanding Contribution in Education - Dr. Tracy Sanson

Council Meritorious Service Award - Dr. Michael McCrea

Honorary Membership - Mrs. Pat Hughes

Honorary Membership - Dr. Jane Scott

Honorary Membership - Mr. Dean Wilkerson

Outstanding Contribution in Research Award - Dr. Alan Jones

Outstanding Contribution in EMS Award - Dr. James Atkins

Other Award Recipients

Policy Pioneer Award - Amy Cho, MD

Innovative Change in Emergency Medicine - Rahul Sharma, MD, FACEP

Community Emergency Medicine Award - Adnan Hussain, MD

Diane Bollman Chapter Advocate Award – Mr. Robert Ramsey

Spokesperson of the Year Award - Jose Torradas, MD, FACEP

ACEP Council Horizon Award - Theresa Tran, MD, FACEP

ACEP Council Teamwork Award

ACEP Council Champion of Diversity & Inclusion - Andrea L. Green, MD, FACEP

ACEP Council Curmudgeon Award - William K. Mallon, MD, FACEP

2020 National Emergency Medicine Excellence in Bedside Teaching Award – Jeanne Noble, MD – California

2020 National Emergency Medicine Excellence in Bedside Teaching Award - Stephen Topp, MD – Florida

Disaster Medical Sciences Award - Irving “Jake” Jacoby, MD, FACEP

[ Feedback → ]