April 15, 2022

Honoring Your Excellence: 2022 Leadership and Council Award Winners

The ACEP Awards Program strives to celebrate leaders in emergency medicine in all career stages and practice environments.

The program recognizes members for significant professional contributions, as well as service to the College. Read more about the awards and their criteria here. These awards will be presented at various venues during ACEP22 in San Francisco.

Congratulations to all of the award recipients!

2022 Leadership Awards

The Board of Directors approved these award recipients:

John G. Wiegenstein Leadership Award – Rebecca B. Parker, MD, FACEP

James D. Mills Outstanding Contribution to Emergency Medicine Award – Richard C. Hunt, MD, FACEP

Judith E. Tintinalli Award for Outstanding Contribution in Education – Peter M. DeBlieux, MD, FACEP

Outstanding Contribution in Research Award – Deborah B. Diercks, MD, MSc, FACEP and Kevin Ward, MD, FACEP

Outstanding Contribution in EMS Award – Ronald M. Roth, MD, FACEP

Colin C. Rorrie, Jr. Award for Excellence in Health Policy – Jennifer L. Wiler, MD, MBA, FACEP

Policy Pioneer Award – Zachary J. Jarou, MD, MBA

John A. Rupke Legacy Award – Louis J. Ling, MD, FACEP

Honorary Membership Award – Brad Gruehn; Margaret Montgomery, RN, MSN; John “Jack” Rozel, MD, MSL, DFAPA; and William Todd Thomas, CPC, CCS-P

Pamela P. Bensen Trailblazer Award – Michael L. Callaham, MD, FACEP

Diane K. Bollman Chapter Advocate Award – Sue Barnhart and Colleen Kochanek

Disaster Medical Sciences Award – Roy L. Alson, MD, PhD, FACEP

2022 Council Awards

The Council Awards Committee has selected these award recipients:

Council Meritorious Service Award – James B. Aiken, MD, FACEP

Teamwork Award – Louisiana Chapter

Horizon Award – Scott Pasichow, MD, MPH and Michael Ruzek, DO, FACEP

Champion of Diversity & Inclusion – Ramon W. Johnson, MD, FACEP

Curmudgeon Award – Marsha D. Ford, MD, FACEP


[ Feedback → ]