May 19, 2023

Congratulations to ACEP's 2023 Award Winners

We are thrilled to announce the winners of our Leadership & Excellence and Council awards! Please join us in congratulating these deserving honorees, who will be recognized at various events during ACEP23 in Philadelphia.

Leadership & Excellence Awards

John G. Wiegenstein Leadership Award
Paul D. Kivela, MD, MBA, FACEP

James D. Mills Outstanding Contribution to Emergency Medicine Award
Andy S. Jagoda, MD, FACEP

Judith E. Tintinalli Award for Outstanding Contribution in Education
Stuart P. Swadron, MD, FACEP

Outstanding Contribution in Research Award
Lewis S. Nelson, MD, FACEP

Outstanding Contribution in EMS Award
J. Brent Myers, MD, FACEP

Colin C. Rorrie, Jr. Award for Excellence in Health Policy
Jesse Pines, MD, MBA, FACEP

Policy Pioneer Award
Cameron J. Gettel, MD

John A. Rupke Legacy Award
J. Mark Meredith, MD, FACEP

Honorary Membership Award
Harry Monroe

Pamela P. Bensen Trailblazer Award
Amish M. Shah, MD, FACEP

Diane K. Bollman Chapter Advocate Award
Shari Augustin

Disaster Medical Sciences Award
Marc S. Rosenthal, PhD, DO, FACEP

Council Awards

Council Meritorious Service Award
Gary R. Katz, MD, MBA, FACEP

Teamwork Award
ACEP Pain Management & Addiction Medicine Section

Horizon Award
George RJ Sontag, MD

Champion of Diversity & Inclusion
Adetolu Odufuye, MD, FACEP (Posthumously)

Curmudgeon Award
John D. Bibb, MD, FACEP


[ Feedback → ]