October 8, 2023

Election Results: Dr. Alison Haddock is ACEP’s Next President-elect, Plus New Council Leaders, Board Members

On Sunday, Oct. 8 in Philadelphia, Alison Haddock, MD, FACEP, from Texas was elected ACEP’s new President-elect. Dr. Haddock will serve one-year as President-elect before becoming ACEP President during ACEP24 in Las Vegas. She was first elected to the Board in 2017 and served as Chair of the Board in 2021-22.

The Council also elected its new officers. Melissa W. Costello, MD, is the next Council Speaker, and Michael McCrea, MD, FACEP, was voted Council Vice Speaker.

Lastly, four members were elected to the ACEP Board of Directors:

Chadd K. Kraus, DO, DrPH, CPE, FACEP
Abhi Mehrotra, MD, MBA, FACEP
Henry Z. Pitzele, MD, FACEP
James L. Shoemaker, MD, FACEP (incumbent)

[ Feedback → ]