Steering Committee

Steering Committee members provide counsel to the speaker and vice speaker, provide leadership to councillors, coordinate the activities of the Council meetings, and develop policies, procedures, and resolutions as requested. 

Requires attendance at three meetings each year:  January at ACEP headquarters in Irving, TX (funding provided); May at the Leadership and Advocacy Conference in Washington, DC (partial funding - one night hotel, two per diem); and the evening before the annual Council meeting (no funding).

Melissa W. Costello, MD, FACEP (AL) Chair
Michael J. McCrea, MD, FACEP (OH) Vice Chair 

Erik Blutinger, MD, MSc, FACEP (NY)
Sara Ann Brown, MD, FACEP (IN)
Deborah Fletcher, MD, FACEP (LA)
Emily Fitz, MD, FACEP (TX)
Vik Gulati, MD, FACEP (CA)
Robert Hancock, Jr., DO, FACEP (TX)
Amanda K. Irish, MD, MPH (IA)
Ryan Keay, MD, FACEP (WA)
Alexander J. Kirk, MD, FACEP (TX)
Marc Mendelsohn, MD, FACEP (MO)
David Nestler, MD, MS, FACEP (MN)
Diana Nordlund, DO, JD, FACEP (MI)
Scott H. Pasichow, MD, MPH, FACEP (NJ)
Christopher Sampson, MD, FACEP (MO)
Matthew J. Sanders, DO, FACEP (OH)
Michaela S. Banks, MD (EMRA)

[ Feedback → ]