Council Teamwork Award


Presented to a component body or group of councillors to recognize outstanding contributions and participation in Council activities. The award is given as needed, not necessarily annually.

2021 Recipients

Bibb, John headshot (Teamwork).jpg
John D. Bibb, MD, FACEP

Dennis, Fred headshot (Teamwork).jpg
Fred Dennis, MD, MBA, FACEP

Ketcham, Eric (Teamwork).jpg
Eric Ketcham, MD, MBA, FACEP

LaPietra, Alexis headshot (Teamwork).jpg
Alexis LaPietra, DO, FACEP

Stader, Don headshot (Teamwork).jpg
Donald E. Stader III, MD, FACEP


The award is a certificate or trophy (depending on the number of recipients) inscribed with the name of each recipient.


Contributions to be recognized may include development of important resolutions, significant contributions to Council discussions, etc.

Past Recipients

2007  David Wilcox, MD, FACEP
         EMF Match Donors
2008  Certification and Emergency Medicine Workforce Section
2009  Emergency Medicine Residents’ Association
2010  James Antinori, MD, FACEP
         Small Chapter & Sections Caucus
2011  Wellness Section
2012  Angela Siler-Fisher, MD, FACEP
         TX Chapter EM Futures Program
2013  John Moorhead, MD, FACEP
         AMA Section Council on Emergency Medicine
2015  Rural Emergency Medicine Section
2016  Emergency Medicine Residents’ Association (EMRA)
2017  Government Services Chapter 
2018  Washington Chapter
2019  Anne Zink, MD, FACEP
         Laura Tilley, MD, FACEP
         Brad Gruehn
         SHIELDS Team
2020  Harrison Alter, MD, FACEP
         Marc A. Futernick, MD, FACEP
         Aimee K. Moulin, MD, FACEP
         John J. Rogers, MD, CPE, FACEP
         Theresa Tran, MD, FACEP

Entry Procedures

Any member may nominate a component body or group of councillors by submitting a completed nomination form. Submit the nomination form and up to 3 letters of support by email to Mary Ellen Fletcher, CPC, CEDC, at Letters of support are greatly encouraged and are at the discretion of the nominator. Additionally, a nominee should have only one nomination whether from a chapter, committee, section, or individual. All entries must be submitted no later than March 1, 2021, for consideration by the Council Awards Committee. Receipt of each nomination will be confirmed by email. Please follow up with Mary Ellen Fletcher if you do not receive a confirmation.


The Council Awards Committee, consisting of current and past councillors appointed by the Speaker, will judge the entries. The decision of the judges is final, and the judges reserve the right to make no award if there are no nominees of sufficient merit. The award will be presented at the annual Council Awards Luncheon. The recipient will also be recognized during the President’s Award Gala.

[ Feedback → ]