Invited Faculty 2017

James J. Augustine, MD, FACEP Member of the Board of Directors, American College of Emergency Physicians; Vice President, Emergency Department Benchmarking Alliance (EDBA); Clinical Professor, Department of Emergency Medicine, Wright State University, Dayton, Ohio; Chair of National Clinical Governance Board, US Acute Care Solutions; Past Chair for the Joint Commission Hospital Professional Technical Advisory Committee Augustine
Edward R. Gaines, III, JD, CCP  Chief Compliance Officer Zotec Partners, Greensboro, NC; Co-founder, Past Chair and current Board and Executive Committee Member, Emergency Department Practice Management Association (EDPMA), McLean, VA; member of ACEP Reimbursement Committee (since 2008) and faculty member for the ACEP Reimbursement & Coding Conference for past 9 years; ACEP Honorary Member (2012); Section Co-Editor and Chapter Author for R. Strauss and T. Mayer's Emergency Department Management (2013); Member North Carolina State Bar, American Health Lawyers Association, and Member of the Bar of the United States Supreme Court E Gaines  
Michael A. Granovsky, MD, CPC, FACEP President, LogixHealth; Editor ED Coding Alert; Subject Matter Expert AAPC ED Subspecialty Certification Exam; Chairman National Reimbursement Committee; Course Director National ACEP Coding and Reimbursement Conference; Professor George Washington University, Department of Emergency Medicine; Subject Matter Expert, ACEP Technical Expert Panel for Quality Measure Development; Emergency Medicine Alternative Payment Model Taskforce; ACEP CEDR Registry Oversight Committee Granovsky  
Ron Howrigon President & CEO, Fulcrum Strategies, Managed Care Contracting and Practice Marketing Firm for Medical Practices; Board of Directors, Miracle League of the Triangle; Former Chairman of the Board of Directors, The Mariposa School for Children with Autism; Former Chief Operating Officer, Raleigh Neurology Associates; Former Member, Board of Directors, Lovelace Health Systems; Former Chairman of the Board of Directors, North Carolina Association of Health Plans  Howrigon
William P. Jaquis, MD, FACEP Chief, Department of Emergency Medicine, LifeBridge Health, Baltimore, Maryland, Member ACEP Board of Directors  Jaquis 2017
Kevin M. Klauer, DO, EJD, FACEP Asst. Clinical Professor, Michigan State University, College of Osteopathic Medicine; Chief Medical Officer-Emergency Medicine, Chief Risk Officer, and Executive Director Patient Safety Organization (TeamHealth) ; Medical Editor In Chief, ACEP Now;  past ACEP Council Speaker; Board Member, NEMPAC. Recipient of the American College of Emergency Physicians Honorable Mention Outstanding Speaker of the Year Award (2014) and was recognized by the Ohio Chapter of ACEP with the Bill Hall Award for service.  Dr. Klauer earned his Executive JD, with honors, from Concord Law School in 2011 K_Klauer  
David A. McKenzie, CAE  Reimbursement Director, ACEP, Irving, Texas; Staff Liaison, AMA RVS Update Committee, the CPT Editorial Panel, and the CPT Advisory Committee; Staff Liaison to Reimbursement and Coding and Nomenclature Advisory Committees, Staff Liaison for the Freestanding Emergency Center Section ACEP. Winner of the CPT Excellence in Education Award 2016 D_McKenzie  
Susan Nedza, MD, MBA, FACEP CMIO and Senior Vice President of Clinical Outcomes Management at MPA Healthcare Solutions (MPA). Adjunct Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine, the Feinberg School of Medicine of Northwestern University.  MBA from the Kellogg School of Business, Northwestern University.   Member of panels at the Institute of Medicine, the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality; The Joint Commission; the  Office of the National Coordinator for Health Information Technology and most recently the CMS Convened, Health Care Payment and Learning Action Network (HCP LAN)   Nedza
Stacie Norris, MBA, CPC, CCS-P Director Coding Quality Assurance, Emergency Medicine Services, Zotec MMP; Member, American Health Information Management Association(AHIMA); AHIMA ICD-10 Certified Trainer; Certified Professional Coder (CPC);Member, ACEP Coding and Nomenclature Advisory Committee; Member EDPMA Coding and Documentation Committee and the Quality Committee; articles published for ED Coding Alert.

  Norris Stacie
 Rebecca B. Parker, MD, FACEP President-Elect, American College of Emergency Physicians; Senior Vice President Practice and Payment Integration, Envision Healthcare; Executive Vice President Leadership Development and Education, EmCare; President, Team Parker LLC; Clinical Assistant Professor, Texas Tech-El Paso, Dept. of Emergency Medicine

  Parker, R
 Tim Seay, MD, FACEP Chairman Emeritus Greater Houston Emergency Physicians, PLLC;  Vice President of Emergency Medicine Risk Retention Group


 Todd Thomas, CCS-P President, ERcoder, Inc, Edmond, Oklahoma; Founding Board Member of the Oklahoma Chapter of American Academy of Professional Coders; Past President, Oklahoma City Chapter, American Academy of Professional Coders; 11 years as Member of the ED Coding Alert Editorial Advisory Panel; 14 years as Member of the ACEP Coding and Nomenclature Advisory Committee; 2010 ACEP Outstanding Speaker of the Year  Thomas T
 Jennifer L. Wiler, MD, MBA, FACEP Executive Vice Chair of the Department of Emergency Medicine at the University of Colorado School of Medicine, Co-Founder and Director of the University of Colorado CARE Innovation CenterTM, and Associate Professor at the University of Colorado School of Business. She has authored a number of publications on payment policy, healthcare policy, access, and quality. She currently serves as the EM representative to the American Medical Association RBRVS Updates Committee (RUC), is Past Chair of the American College of Emergency Physicians (ACEP) EM Practice Committee, and, is a member of the CEDR steering committee, and past Board member of the Colorado Medical Society

 Wiler 2017
*Faculty subject to change