ACEP ID:

AUDIO: Chapter Leaders and Lobbyists Conference Call - December 2013

 

December 10, 2013
12:00 PM Eastern, 11:00 AM Central, 10:00 AM Mountain, 9:00 AM Pacific

Call-In Number: 877-366-0711       Conference ID Number: 78036530  

 

Agenda
All times listed are Eastern Standard Time

12:00 – 12:05 Welcome  Dr. Brad Uren
12:05 – 12:15 ACA/SGR Update Mr. Gordon Wheeler
12:15 – 12:25 Medicaid  
 
  • Washington State Best Practices Update
  • Other State Medicaid Issues 
Dr. Stephen Anderson
All

(The ACEP Reimbursement Committee encourages chapters to let them know if significant Medicaid issues arise in your state. Please send information to Dr. Thom Mitchell at tmitch1053@aol.com)

12:25 – 12:35  Private Payer Legislation   
 
  • Nevada Emergency Care Payment Cap
  • Other Private Payer Legislation
 
Dr. Greg Juhl
All
12:35 – 12:40  Liability Reform  
 
  • Michigan EMTALA Liability Protection Bill
  • Other Liability Reform Efforts                 
Dr. Brad Uren
All
12:40 – 12:50  Psychiatric Patients in the ED  
 
  • Massachusetts Initiative
  • Other Psychiatric Boarding Initiatives
Dr. Pearlmutter / Dr. Mostofi
All
12:50 – 1:00  Opioid Prescribing Guidelines  
 
  • Washington State Guideline Development
  • CMS Guidance – ACEP Now
  • Other Opioid Prescribing Issues
Dr. Stephen Anderson
Dr. Kevin Klauer
All
1:00 – 1:05  Report Card Updates Dr. Jon Mark Hirshon
1:05 – 1:15  Other Chapter State Advocacy Updates All
1:15  Closing Remarks/Adjourn Dr. Brad Uren
LIVE CHAT
[ Feedback → ]