• Popular Recommendations

  • PEER
  • ultrasound
  • LLSA
  • sepsis

Undersea and Hyperbaric Medicine

Section Officers & Staff

Davut Savaser, MD, MPH, FACEP
J. Richard Walker III, MD, FACEP
Secretary/Newsletter Editor
Jawad Kassem, MD
Immediate Past Chair
Bruce Derrick, MD, FACEP
Robert W. Sanders, MD, FACEP
Alternate Councillor
Stephan Hendriksen, MD
Board Liaison
Christopher Kang, MS, FACEP
Staff Liaison
Margaret Montgomery, RN, MSN

In addition to being a forum to discuss different hyperbaric treatment modalities, the Section of Undersea and Hyperbaric Medicine works to develop training sessions, offer exposure to the field, and stimulate research. Section members are also encouraged to connect with the Undersea and Hyperbaric Medicine Society to ensure uniform development of a curriculum in diving medicine and hyperbaric medicine.

Undersea and Hyperbaric Section members may send an email to all members of this section via the section e-list at acep_underseahyperbaricmedicinesection@ConnectedCommunity.org

Helpful Link:
Medicare Coverage Policy ~ National Coverage Determinations (NCDs)

[ Feedback → ]