Clinical Policies Committee

Clinical Policies Committee Diversity and Inclusion Statement 

The ACEP Clinical Policies Committee is committed to being representative of the diverse attributes, backgrounds, and cultures of our membership. We strive to find individuals from underrepresented groups who will raise our awareness of the unique challenges and opportunities faced by our members, patients, families, and communities. Please consider bringing your unique perspective to ACEP and the Clinical Policies Committee by completing the ACEP Online Committee Interest Form.  This link will be available until May 1, 2020. 

Annual Report & Objectives

Clinical Policies Committee Annual Report

Clinical Policies Committee Objectives

Clinical Policies Committee Minutes

October 21, 2020

November 30-December 1, 2020

December 16, 2020

January 20, 2021

March 8-9, 2021

April 21, 2021

June 7-8, 2021


Stephen J. Wolf MD, FACEP (CO) Chair
Richard Byyny MD, MSc, FACEP (CO)
Stephen V Cantrill MD, FACEP (CO)
Christopher R Carpenter MD, FACEP (MO)
Deborah B Diercks MD, MSc, FACEP (TX)
John T Finnell MD, FACMI, FACEP (IN)
Seth R Gemme MD, FACEP (MA)
Charles J Gerardo MD, MHS, FACEP (NC)
Steven A Godwin MD, FACEP (FL)
Sigrid A Hahn MD (NY)
Benjamin W Hatten MD, MPH, FACEP (CO)
Jason S Haukoos MD, MSc, FACEP (CO)
Sean M Hickey MD (NY)
Amy Kaji MD, PhD, MPH (CA)
Heemun Kwok MD, MS, FACEP (WA)
Sharon E Mace MD, FACEP (OH)
Devorah Nazarian MD (NY)
Susan B Promes MD, MBA, FACEP (PA)
Kaushal Shah MD, FACEP (NY)
Richard D Shih MD, FACEP (FL)
Scott M Silvers MD, FACEP (FL)
Michael D Smith MD MBA CPE, FACEP (LA)
Molly E W Thiessen MD, FACEP (CO)
Christian A Tomaszewski MD, MS, MBA, FACEP (CA)
Jonathan H Valente MD, FACEP (RI)
Stephen P Wall MD, MSc, MAEd, FACEP (NY)
Justin Winger RN (ENA)

Board Liaison

John T. Finnelll, MD, FACEP

Staff Liaison

Travis Schulz, MLS, AHIP

[ Feedback → ]