Critical Care Section

  • Latest content from The Unit, our section newsletter

    Fall Issue: Employment Task Force, ED-ICUs, Fellowship Review, and Farewell

    Emergency Department Intensive Care Units—A Niche Offering or the Future of Critical Care? – featured article

    - Joseph E. Tonna, MD
    Newsletter Editor - The Unit

  • Section Updates

    Dr. Sen on ACEP Frontline

    Host of 'ACEP Frontline' Dr. Ryan Stanton talks to Dr. Ayan Sen, Chair of the Critical Care Medicine Section, on the growing connection between emergency medicine and critical care. Dr. Sen practices in the Department of Critical Care Medicine at the Mayo Clinic in Phoenix, Arizona. Listen to the Audio Podcast. Released on March 6, 2017. 

  • Section Objectives

    Our objectives are: 
    • To promote clinical excellence in specific critical care issues encountered in routine emergency medicine practice.
    • To serve as a means for communication among physicians interested in enhancing their critical care skills within the practice of emergency medicine.
    • To provide professional and academic support to emergency physicians who have completed training in critical care medicine.
    • To promote education excellence in the clinical training of emergency physicians in critical care medicine.
    • To serve as a resource to ACEP's President and Board of Directors on issues related to critical care medicine.

  • Leadership

    • Nicholas M. Mohr, MD - Chair/Alternate Councillor
    • Susan R. Wilcox, MD - Chair-elect
    • Ani Aydin, MD - Secretary/Newsletter Editor
    • Nicholas Johnson, MD - Web Page Editor
    • Ayan Sen, MD, FACEP - Immediate Past Chair/Councillor
    • William P. Jaquis, MD, FACEP - Board Liaison
    • Margaret Montgomery, RN, MSN - Staff Liaison 

    For inquiries, questions, or comments about the section, please send an e-mail to the staff liaison.

    Critical Care Section members may send an e-mail to all members of this section via the section e-list.

  • Contact Us

    Contact the staff liaison and email the section members via the e-list:

Click here to
send us feedback