We will be doing maintenance on our sites on 2/24/2018 from 5AM - 5PM CST to improve your online experience. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Board of Governors

The Emergency Medicine Action Fund’s Board of Governors includes 18 voting positions – 10 from the top contributing EM groups and coalitions, 8 from EM organizations -- and 1 non-voting member.

Board of Governors
(October 2015 - December 2016)

Chair of EMAF
Orlee Panitch, MD, FACEP, US Acute Care Solutions (USACS)

Board of Governors
Dominic Bagnoli, MD, FACEP, FAAEM, US Acute Care Solutions (USACS)
Andrea Brault, MD, FACEP, MMM, EGO Coalition
Jasmeet Dhaliwal, MD, MPH, Emergency Medicine Residents Association (EMRA)
Greg Christiansen, DO, M.Ed, FACOEP, American College of Osteopathic Emergency Physicians (ACOEP)
L. Anthony Cirillo, MD FACEP, US Acute Care Solutions (USACS) and Chair of ACEP Governmental Affairs Committee
James S. Cox, MD, FAAFP, FACEP, Texas Emergency Medicine Practice Alliance
Deborah Diercks, MD, Society for Academic Emergency Medicine (SAEM)
Wesley Fields, MD, FACEP, CEP America
Vidor Friedman, MD, FACEP, Independent Physician Owned Practice Coalition
James A. Kolka, DO, FACEP, Emergency Department Practice Management Association (EDPMA)
Lynn Massingale, MD, FACEP, TeamHealth
Dighton C. Packard, MD, FACEP, EmCare
Timothy Seay, MD, FACEP, Democratic Group Coalition
Jacob Ufberg, MD, Lewis Katz School of Medicine at Temple University
Matthew Watson, MD, FACEP, Independent Practice Coalition
Richard Zane, MD, Association of Academic Chairs in Emergency Medicine (AACEM)

Aron Goldfeld, JD,

ACEP Liaisons
Jay Kaplan, MD, FACEP, ACEP President - ACEP Board Liaison
Gordon Wheeler, ACEP Associate Executive Director, Public Affairs (DC Office)  - ACEP Staff Liaison


Click here to
send us feedback