Legacy Honor Added for ACEP Awards Program

January 2010

As part of its award program to recognize excellence and leadership in emergency medicine, the American College of Emergency Physicians is adding a new honor to this year's slate.

The John A. Rupke Legacy Award will be presented to a current ACEP member for outstanding lifetime contributions to the College.

In recognition of longevity and unwavering dedication to the College, the Legacy Award is given in honor of Dr. Rupke, one of the founding members of the College.The nominee must be an active, life, or honorary ACEP member, and have been an ACEP member for more than 25 years.

Any member of the College may nominate a member for this award.

Previous recipients of the Wiegenstein or Mills Awards are not eligible.

For a list of the criteria and entry procedures for the Rupke Legacy Award, visit www.ACEP.org and click on the "Awards" link in the "About Us" section.

Award Deadline Next Month

ACEP is accepting nominations until Feb. 15 for the 2010 ACEP Awards Program. All members are eligible to submit nominations in one or more award categories, but a nomination form must be completed for each nomination submitted. Visit www.ACEP.org for a complete list of awards and criteria, as well as nomination forms.

Click here to
send us feedback