Steering Committee

Steering Committee members provide counsel to the speaker and vice speaker, provide leadership to councillors, coordinate the activities of the Council meetings, and develop policies, procedures, and resolutions as requested. Requires attendance at three meetings each year:  January at ACEP headquarters in Irving, TX (funding provided); May at the Leadership and Advocacy Conference in Washington, DC (partial funding - one night hotel, two per diem); and the evening before the annual Council meeting (no funding).

James M. Cusick, MD, FACEP (CO) Chair
James David Barry, MD, FACEP (GS)
Douglas Char, MD, FACEP (MO)
Kathleen Clem, MD, FACEP (FL)
Allison Haddock, MD, FACEP (TX)
Jonathan Heidt, MD, MHA, FACEP (MO)
Sarah Hoper, MD, JD, FACEP (TN)
Chadd Kraus, DO, DrPH, FACEP (YPS Alt)
Donald M. Lum, MD, FACEP (Workforce)
Michael McCrea, MD, FACEP (OH)
Orlee I. Panitch, MD, FACEP (MD)
Aisha Liferidge, MD, FACEP (DC)
Jennifer L. Stankus, MD, JD, FACEP (WA)
Tony Salazar, MD, FACEP (NM)
Annalise Sorrentino, MD, FACEP (AL Alt)
Anne Zink, MD, FACEP (AK)

Click here to
send us feedback